Events

Boston:

https://www.boston.com/section/events?sections=59047 – SCRAPE THIS? ASK BRAD

 

Once a month check on:

Add volunteering opportunities – collaborate with Center for Community Service, Civic Engagement Program (CEP)

 

Greater Boston Food Bank

Food Pantries Boston – http://www.stpaulsbrookline.org/st-pauls-calendar.html

Fair Foods Inc. – https://www.facebook.com/FairFoodsBoston/

http://www.futurechefs.net/calendar/

Taste of South Boston: http://www.tasteofsouthboston.com/

Boston Public Market: https://bostonpublicmarket.org/happenings

The Kitchen Garden Farm – https://www.kitchengardenfarm.com/chilifest/

FoodTank Boston – https://foodtank.com/events

Boston Chefs – http://www.bostonchefs.com/news/

Gayot – http://www.gayot.com/restaurants/boston_events.html

Boston Veg Food Fest – http://bostonveg.org/foodfest/speakers.html and http://bostonveg.org/foodfest/

Eater Boston

Phantom Gourmet Food Festival

No Kid Hungry – https://ce.nokidhungry.org/

Edible Boston – http://www.edibleboston.com/calendar/

Boston Food Network

http://www.massvacation.com/eat/type/culinary-tourism/culinary-tourism-events/

Project Bread – http://www.projectbread.org/news-and-events/events/?referrer=https://www.google.com/

Food Research and Action Center

Boston Vegetarian Society – http://bostonveg.org/events.html

The Conservation, Food & Health Foundation

Spoon University

Real Food Challenge

Boston Zest – http://www.bostonzest.com/events/

Boston Food Tours – http://bitesofbostonfoodtours.com/book/#book-calendar

Gardener’s Gathering – Trustees

The Kitchen – http://www.thetrustees.org/things-to-do/special-events/bpm/?referrer=https://www.google.com/

CIC Wellness Team – http://cic.us/events-at-cic/

Fenway Community Center – https://fenwaycommunitycenter.org/calendar/

Mediterranean Diet Round Table – Accent PR  – https://www.mediterraneanliving.com/events/

Whole Foods – http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/events

Boston Taste of Cape Cod

https://www.events12.com/boston/september/

Fisherman’s Feast – http://www.fishermansfeast.com/

http://www.mass.gov/agr/massgrown/calendar.htm

EATaly – https://www.eataly.com/us_en/classes-and-events

 

Conferences – organize monthly – Timeline

National Association of College & University Food Service (NACUFS)

Menus of change – http://www.menusofchange.org/annual-conference-info/who-should-attend/

New England Food Show – https://nefs.restaurant.org/Home

Boston Jewish Food Conference – https://www.beantownjewishgardens.org/programs/boston-jewish-food-conference/

Seafood Expo North America – http://seafoodexpo.com/north-america/

The Future of Food and Nutrition – http://studentconference.nutrition.tufts.edu/

Harvard Food Better – http://foodbetter.squarespace.com/about-the-2017-conference/

Analyzing Risk Havard – https://www.hsph.harvard.edu/ecpe/programs/analyzing-risk-principles-concepts-and-applications/

World History Association – http://www.thewha.org/2017-boston-conference/

Community Food Systems – https://nesfp.org/community-food-systems-conference-2017

Food Tank 2017 Summit – https://foodtank.com/summit/

Overview of Device Regulation – https://www.eventbrite.com/e/overview-of-device-regulation-fda-2017-tickets-33773901649?aff=es2

ICFSFSQCFSU – https://www.waset.org/conference/2017/04/boston/ICFSFSQCFSU

NESAWG – http://nesawg.org/resources/regional-events-listing

Collaborate Institute for Oceans, Climate and Security – https://www.umb.edu/ciocs/gcocs

Academy of Nutrition Dietetics – http://www.eatrightct.org/4th-annual-conference-next-practices-worksite-wellness-wednesday-april-5-2017/

Food Solutions NE – http://www.foodsolutionsne.org/event/community-food-systems-conference

Ceres – http://www.cvent.com/events/ceres-conference-2017/event-summary-54fa059f4b5e4e7495f2155223ab92cb.aspx

Massachusetts Urban Farming Conference

CISA – https://www.buylocalfood.org/event/community-food-systems-conference/

Alive by Nature – http://alivebynature.com/events/

Chef Culinary Conference – http://www.chefculinaryconference.com/

Dietetic Association – https://www.eatrightma.org/members/index.php

Boston Children’s Hospital – http://www.childrenshospital.org/centers-and-services/nutrition-center-program/for-doctors-and-clinicians/nutrition-conference

Nutrition & Health Conference – http://nutritionandhealthconf.org/

Treating Obesity – http://www.medical.theconferencewebsite.com/conference-info/treating-obesity-2017-the-blackburn-course-in-obesity-medicine

http://bnorc.org/calendar/

http://www.precisionnutrition.com/upcoming-seminars

Greater Boston Food Bank – https://www.gbfb.org/2017/03/15/2017-national-anti-hunger-policy-conference/

Day of Wellness – https://wellsummit.org/dayofwellness/

MIT ILP – https://ilp.mit.edu/conference.jsp

Weight Management Symposium – https://www.a4m.com/weight-symposium-boston-2017.html

Natural Products Expo – http://www.expoeast.com/ee17/public/enter.aspx